AcuTest Systems IGP Award

UTAR Mechatronics Engineering graduates Chay Kwok Hong and Lim Yee Hern clinched the AcuTest Systems Innovative Group Project (IGP) Award at the presentation ceremony that was held at UTAR Kuala Lumpur Campus on 5 May 2014. The duo’s winning project was called Upper Extremities Powered Exoskeleton System for Rehabilitation.

The duo received the award with a prize money of RM1,000 and a certificate each from AcuTest Systems Managing Director Teh Lam Sam. The award presentation ceremony was witnessed by AcuTest Systems Finance & Administration Manager Annie Chan, Customer Service & Logistics Manager Irmalisa bin Samsuri, Faculty of Engineering and Science Dean Prof Ir Dr Yow Ho Kwang, Deputy Dean (Student Development and Industrial Training) Dr Lai Soon Onn, Department of Mechatronics and Biomedical Engineering lecturer Chong Yu Zheng and assistant professor Dr Yogeswaran a/l Mohan.

“AcuTest Systems started as a pathology diagnostics company and expanded into quality assurance programmes and pathology system solutions with analysers and tests. We evolved to become a focused disease player initially in diabetes and allergy with specific offer of diagnostics and treatment solution. We foster our colleagues’ work with innovative, entrepreneurial, committed and hard-working culture and a profit-sharing scheme,” introduced Teh, who then congratulated Chay and Lim for their achievement.

“It feels good to receive this award. I thank UTAR and AcuTest Systems for the opportunity to participate in the competition,” said Lim. Chay quipped that the win was a big surprise and the duo expressed gratitude to their supervisor Mr Chong Yu Zheng for his guidance and support.

“Thank you Mr Teh Lam Sam, Ms Annie Chan and Puan Irmalisa for visiting UTAR KL Campus. This is the first time our students are awarded the AcuTest Systems Innovative Group Project Award. I thank AcuTest Systems, one of our Industry Advisory Panel member for supporting UTAR and its students all these years,” said Prof Yow.

From left: Irmalisa, Chan, Dr Lai, Prof Yow, Lim, Chay, Teh, Chong and Dr Yogeswaran

Prof Yow presenting a souvenir to Teh

Wholly owned by UTAR Education Foundation Co. No. 578227-M        LEGAL STATEMENT   TERM OF USAGE   PRIVACY NOTICE